Board of Directors

Rural Neighborhoods’ board of directors ensures sound governance and clear policies in leading our charitable group in its mission to improve the lives of working families and the rural communities in which they reside. Directors serve without compensation and contribute a wealth of time, talent and commitment. Individual members bring a balance of skills and best practices learned in business, law, nonprofit organizations, government and the military to each issue and decision. One-third of Rural Neighborhoods board of directors represents the low-income communities we serve.


Arturo Lopez
Executive Director
Coalition of Florida Farmworker Organizations

Vice Chairs

Diana Gonzalez
Former Director of Development and Facilities Management
Miami-Dade County, Florida

Alphonso Townsel
Real Estate Developer


Susan Rubio-Rivera
Executive Director


Pinita Alegre
Rimland Nursery

Peter McDougal
Florida Manager
LaRaza Loan Fund

Yuri Mikolay
Executive Director
Ocean Reef Community Foundation

Matthew Polak, AIA LEED AP
R.E. Chishom Architects

Carlos Salgado
EnFamilia, Inc.

Katrina Wright
Community Reinvestment Banker

Director Emeritus

Fernando ‘Chappy” Pro, Jr.