Meet the Staff

We’re a group of caring and dedicated individuals who want to make a difference in the lives of those we serve. Inspired by diverse backgrounds, educations and culture, our team draws on our collective talent, commitment and voice to change lives and bring hope to disadvantaged communities.


Steven Kirk
305-242-2142 EXT 116

Steven Kirk is President of Rural Neighborhoods since 1994 joining its predecessor organization in the aftermath of Hurricane Andrew. He began his work with migrant and seasonal farm workers in North Carolina in 1976 and served as a Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Fellow in 1978-1979. He received the Lyndhurst Foundation Young Career Prize in 1985 for civil rights work on behalf of rural workers in the South. Governor Jeb Bush appointed Kirk to the Florida Hurricane Housing Task Force in 2005. In 2006 he received the Housing Assistance Council’s Skip Jason Award for Community Service and was named Miami-Dade Agriculturist of the Year in 2008.  He received the Agriculturist of the Year award again in 2018 and was named LISC’s Rural Champion in 2019.

Chief Financial Officer

Michele Campbell Ennis, PhD
305-242-2142 EXT 192

Compliance Officer

Jeannette Lopez
305-242-2142 EXT 111

Facilities Director

Mingy Crespo
305-242-2142 EXT 122

Financial Accounting

Fabiola Vidales
305-242-2142 EXT 121

Lisa Torres
305-242-2142 EXT 123

Noreen Ramirez
305-242-2142 Ext 119

Clary Richiez
305-242-2142 EXT 118

Leticia Sanchez
305-242-2142 EXT 170


Dottie Cook
239-324-0317 EXT 313


Liany Chavez
305-242-2142 EXT 110

Property Management

Yessenia Aguilera, Housing Counselor
Everglades Village
305-242-2142 EXT 115

Irene Salinas, Property Manager
Casa Cesar Chavez
305-242-2142 EXT 114

Anselma Fernandez, Property Manager
Manatee Village

Yaneisi Wilkes, Property Manager
Timber Ridge at Sanders Pines

Agnes Rivas, Property Manager
Main Street Village

Jose Marin, Property Manager
Reserve at Eden Gardens & Hatchers Preserve

Silvia Molina, Property Manager
Esperanza Place

Lorell Alicea, Property Manager
Oaks at Shannon’s Crossing

Dennise Velasquez, Property Manager
Pollywog Creek Commons

Selina Martinez, Property Manager
Pollywog Creek Senior Housing

Beverly Torres, Property Manager
Tradewinds Hammocks

President Emeritus

Enrique ‘Kiki’ Vazquez
President 1982-1994